In Memory of

Neelima

Thakur

(Sinha)

Obituary for Neelima Thakur (Sinha)

Neelima Thakur, 69, of Begusarai India, passed away peacefully and with exceptional grace on October 20, 2023. She was born June 14, 1954, to Binay Kumar Sinha and Saraswati Sinha.



She was the most loving and devoted wife, mother, and grandmother who is survived by her husband, Arbind; daughters, Shruti and Richa; son, Kinshuk; son-in-laws, Rajesh and Rahul; daughter-in-law, Atmika; and grandchildren, Shreya, Stuti, Saksham, Richeek and Anahita.



Neelima had the personality and natural charisma to make friends no matter the situation with great ease, and her love, warmth, grace and compassion was felt by everyone around her. As an adaptive home maker, she would never budge under any circumstances and made the wellbeing of her family her priority. She focused on providing her husband and children with the best life possible without worrying about herself.

She was truly a noble soul who would spread love to everyone near and far. Her favorite thing was to host family and friends and cook for everyone. She loved watching old Bollywood movies and shopping. Her ability to sacrifice, provide, support, forgive, and love will be forever engrained in all she knew.



The family will receive friends for viewing at Burrier-Queen Funeral Home - 1212 West Old Liberty Road, Winfield, MD 21784

Date: Sunday October 22, 2023

Time : 12 to 2 pm EDT (9:30 - 11:30 pm IST)

Pooja/Last Rituals at 12:30 pm EDT (10 pm IST)

Cremation at 2 pm EDT (11:30 pm IST)

Online streaming of the ceremony will start at 12:10 pm EDT (9:40 pm IST) at https://www.burrier-queen.com/

If you wish to make contributions, please donate to an orphanage of your choice.